Category: Knowledge base
This message will appear when any item in the system is not properly checked-in (saved).
The system allows of multiple admins for the same company to access parts of the back office at the same time. When an admin opens an item like Private tours, Cars, Orders etc. to edit the item is checked-out (locked) which means that no one else can edit the item until it's checked-in (saved by the admin editing it).
If you open an item and don't Save it for any reason - go to another page without Saving, close browser window, lose internet connection etc., then the system will leave the item Checked-out (locked). Next time you come back to this section you will see a padlock icon in front of the item in items list view. You can easily fix this (unlock the item) by selecting the checkbox in front and clicking on CHECK-IN (unlock) button in the top toolbar.
Now you will be able to Edit the item again. Don't forget to Save your work after you have finished editing. Add a comment
Category: Knowledge base

To refund money for Shared rides you will need to add PayPal API credentials to Dashboard > Payment methods > PayPal > Configuration tab.

This feature is better known as Split payments for Shared rides - all riders pay a share of the trip cost.

Take a look at the quick Slide tutorial for easy and fast set up:

 

Add a comment
Category: Knowledge base

To Order (organize) the appearance of Custom fields on the booking form you will have to arrange them at the back end in the order you want them displayed. 

First you will need to unlock Ordering by clicking on the 2 arrows (pointing up and down) at the top of the first column in Custom fields list view.

You will see the rows of 3 dots in front of each custom field turn black (activate).

With the left button on your mouse grab the 3 dots (handle) and move the fields around in the order you want them to appear.

Add a comment
Category: Knowledge base
The empty car travel often referred to as "dead mileage" is the trip from a Base to Pick up and from Drop off to Base as well.

You may wish to charge for these trips and you can set this up at the back end.
Go to Dashboard > Settings > Base settings
Set up Base coordinates (latitude and longitude) - for your convenience you can click on Get coordinates link and a location pin will appear in the Map, move the pin to your exact base location and the system will automatically fetch the coordinates of the pin.
Base to Pick up calculation: Yes/No - this is the setting that tells the system to calculate the distance and time from Base to Pick up address.
Use for Fixed fare routes: No - Base to Pick up will not be calculated in Fixed fare routes.
Use for Fixed fare routes: Time only - Only the time needed to get from Base to Pick up address will be considered to block off Car availability and avoid double bookings when en-route. 
Use for Fixed fare routes: Both Price and Time - time needed will be considered as well as a charge for the trip while empty.
Base to Pick up Charge: Flat rate - a flat fee to charge for Base to Pick up regardless of the distance.
Base to Pick up Charge: Price per mile - calculate the charge based on mileage to Pick up
Value: - monetary value for Base to Pick up charge.
Charge if Base to Pick up over: here you can set up when the above calculations will be triggered based on distance from Base to Pick up.

Drop off to Base calculation: Yes/No - all options and settings for Drop off to Base will be available with the same set up as above Base to Pick up. Add a comment