#823 – driver notifications

Posted in ‘The Booking Form integration’
This is a public ticket. Everybody will be able to see its contents. Do not include usernames, passwords or any other sensitive information.
Tuesday, 26 September 2017 10:10 UTC
 i wonder if it would be possible, when a driver is changed in a job for an email to be sent to the driver being removed from the job?
 
Tuesday, 26 September 2017 10:48 UTC
Hi a1lux,
at the moment an email just to the passenger as drivers usually are informed about that outside of the software. Why would it be important to you to send email notification to a Driver removed from a job?

Kind regards.
 
Tuesday, 26 September 2017 10:56 UTC
in a return hire i dont always use the same driver for both sides of the journey, at the moment when i allocate a new driver to a job the old driver turns up as well or phones to complain about having 2 jobs at the same time. sometimes i even have other vehicles dropping off in the same village as the pickup, and around the same time. so it makes sense for one driver to drop off and pick up the return hire.

another way that could help is being able to allocate a separate driver(if required) to the return side of the hire
 
Tuesday, 26 September 2017 11:02 UTC
Return job doesn't work by separating the order in 2 separate jobs and at the moment it is considering that both trips are made by the same car and the same driver so you can not actually assign a different driver to a Return job.
We are looking to separate outbound and return journeys in the future but it is quite a complex task and we are still looking for the right time to do this overhaul.

If that's a huge problem for you it is best if you don't use Return option for now so the customer can actually book two separate orders and then you can manage orders and drivers easier.

Hope this helps.
Kind regards.
 
Tuesday, 26 September 2017 11:09 UTC
it doesnt help as the customer then has twice the amount of emails and has to make two deposits, this makes the whole transaction clumsy
 
Tuesday, 26 September 2017 11:15 UTC
Yes, it does and we are aware of that.
However, at this moment we can not commit to a date where this will be rectified as it is a core functionality and will have implications on many levels of the system including Return discounts, blocking availability, assigning cars to trips etc.

Kind regards.
 

Please rate this ticket

Help us improve our support services by rating this ticket from one to five stars, according to how much you are satisfied from the handling of this ticket, one being not satisfied and five being very satisfied.